Business Laureates of British Columbia Hall of Fame

BLBC logo stacked

The Business Laureates of British Columbia Hall of Fame is an initiative created by JA British Columbia to honour BC business leaders whose efforts have shaped our province and country. The Hall of Fame stands as a testament to the positive legacy the Laureates provide to enterprising youth of British Columbia.

Each year, new Laureates are formally welcomed into the Business Laureates of BC Hall of Fame at the Gala Dinner and Induction Ceremonies. They are nominated by BC’s foremost business and community leaders and chosen by an independent committee of their peers.

2016 Business Laureate Inductees with BLBC Co-Chairs Jim Shepard and Barbara Brink

2016 Business Laureate Inductees with 2015-2016 BLBC Co-Chairs Barbara Brink and Jim Shepard.

They Built. We Benefit.

These words represent the foundation of the Business Laureates of British Columbia Hall of Fame. While they may have succeeded in different industries, different times in our history and different parts of our great province, the Laureates all exemplify excellence, integrity, sound business ethics and the respect of their peers. Their careers are legendary.

The award presented to each Laureate acknowledges the spirit of the greatest leaders and mentors in our province. Laureates have demonstrated a Vision unique among their peers; they have provided Leadership to move others to achieve their goals; they have led their lives with Integrity; and they have built a Legacy that will enrich those who follow.

For more information, please visit